Home » Uncategorized » Thankful

Thankful

20131102-085432.jpg

Happy November! In the spirit of Thanksgiving I am asking you to join me in saying “thank you” and what you’re thankful for. This time of the year gets so hectic that we stop focusing on us and what we truly are thankful for. So I ask you that everyday for the next month together we focus our energies on the positive.

Stop and comment on what you are greatful for. Will you join me? I will update my post daily to reflect my daily thoughts of thankfulness…and I hope you too will join me.

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever. – 1 Chronicles 16:34 Happy Thanking to you!

————–

November 1- I’m thankful for the lovable, smart, energetic, keeps me on my toes two little boys who I love and adore unconditionally. You have shown me to take time to love the little things in life each day. Even in the world we live in today, where its constantly changing and a roller coaster…mommy knows she has 2 little boys who adore me as much as I them. Love you JD and C!

November 2- I’m thankful for the one person in my life who can honestly love me for me and all my ups and downs. I’m not perfect and you could careless. You push me to be great and are my best friend. With you I know we can do anything we want no matter what obstacles come of way. I love you J! I’m thankful each day for you!

November 3- I’m thankful for our families who are always able to help us out day or night. You are our saving grace when we least know it. God has given us two very great, understanding, devoted, caring families – mothers, fathers and siblings who are truly a blessing to us. Thank you for being you!

November 4- Friends, you make me thankful to know I always have someone who has my back through anything. We may not talk each day or get together a lot but when we do its like we’ve haven’t been apart.

November 5 – My Health, I’m thankful God gave me the health. I’m healthy and hope to continue to be so as God see’s fit. I know as I age time will have its toll on me however my health today and hopefully tomorrow is good. God is Good!

November 6 – My job. I’m very thankful for the job I have and the flexibility it has given me to be the mom I want to be and also succeed in the areas I love! I love numbers but also like being creative. My job allows me to do both.

November 7 – Technology, and not just any old technology – being able to take video of my kids having fun, everyday living – I love being able to go back through the times we’ve been able to capture and relive it as if it was the same day.

November 8 – Fridays! What a great day Friday’s are.

November 9- Relaxation and Rest – Time for reflection

November 10 – Our Church – without our faith I know most we would be lost.

November 11- Our veterans of the past, present, and future.  You are the one’s who help keep us safe day in and out.  Thank you for your service, veterans! You are appreciated!

November 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24…….My bad – I have left it with no thankfulness since the 11th.  Well to finalize my list of being thankful I want to just reiterate – I am very thankful for my family (immediate to distant, in-laws included).  Without these individuals in my life, my families life we wouldn’t be who we are today.  The last week and half has been so emotional and they have been there to carry us, to make us better, to help us out when we were down and when we were out of town.  Without them we, I couldn’t be who we are /I am.  I might not say it enough but THANK YOU!  Thank you for being you.  Thank you for taking the time out of your daily life to care for us and to be there for us!  You make life worth living for!

Thanks to God for giving us such a wonderful family to belong to!  Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

Leave a Reply

